Announcing 2013 Artist Residents

The Sam and Adele Golden Foundation for the Arts is pleased to announce the second year of their Artists-in-Residence Program. Visual artists working in oils, acrylics and mixed media will attend the 2013 program starting in April, ending in November. Each residency session is 4 weeks in length, and includes materials and technical support from Golden Artist Colors, Inc. Open Studio dates will be posted for each session and all are welcome to attend.

April 21st – May 18th

Sarah Dineen, Massachusetts www.sarahdineen.com
Debra Ramsay, New York
www.debraramsay.com
Paul Shakespear, Massachusetts
www.paulshakespear.com

June 2nd – June 29th

Dorene Quinn, New York www.dorenequinn.com
Rose Umerlik, Maine
www.roseumerlik.com
Pamela Marks, Connecticut www.pamelamarks.org

July 7th – August 3rd

Mike Binzer, Canada www.mikebinzer.ca
Efrat Galnoor, Israel

Clarence Morgan, Minnesota
www.clarence-morgan.com

August 4th – August 31st

Norah Borden, Canada www.norah.ca
Julia Brooker, United Kingdom
www.juliabrooker.com
Alexandria Smith, New York
www.alexandriasmith.com

September 15th – October 12th

Jane Fine, New York www.janefine.net
Barbara Page, New York www.barbarapagestudio.com
Marion Wilson, New York
www.marionwilson.com

October 20th – November 16th

Samara Adamson-Pinczewski, Australia www.sapart.com.au
Jessica Mongeon, Montana
www.jessicamongeon.com
Linda Mieko Allen, Massachusetts www.lindamiekoallen.com

 

Announcing MADE IN PAINT

Sam & Adele Golden Foundation for the Arts:
Artists in Residence, Year 1

An exhibition at the Sam & Adele Golden Gallery (SAGG) at Golden Artist Colors

The Sam and Adele Golden Foundation for the Arts is pleased to announce ‘MADE IN PAINT’, an exhibition of works produced by 7 painters who were the first to attend the Golden Foundation Residency Program in 2012. The works of Jennifer Anne Norman, Erin Treacy, Elizabeth Blau, Mel Prest, Karima Klasen, Kevin M. Witzke and Lynette Stephenson will highlight some of the latest developments in painting materials.

The exhibition opens with a reception on Saturday April 13th from 4:30 p.m.-6:30 p.m. at The Sam & Adele Golden Gallery (The SAGG) located at Golden Artist Colors, Inc., 188 Bell Road, New Berlin, NY. The show will run through August 30th, 2013 and is free and open to the public. A catalog of the ‘MADE IN PAINT’ exhibition will be available at the show.

The Golden Foundation is a not-for-profit arts organization, dedicated to supporting artists working in paint. This international program awards artists a unique 4-week residency providing 24/7 access to studio and living space, technical support services and the opportunity to explore and experiment with the latest in paint technology.

To learn more about the Sam & Adele Golden Gallery (SAGG), go to www.thesagg.org. Additional details about the Golden Foundation can be found at www.goldenfoundation.org