Past Residents

The Golden Foundation Residency Program provides a unique opportunity to explore the widest, most innovative range of materials and technology available today for professional artists working with paint.

2020 Residents

March
Sophie Treppendahl, Illinois
Ranee Henderson, California
Vitus Shell, Louisiana

Show less

2019 Residents

March 3 - March 30
Keri Kimura, Maine
Sophie Knight, California
Eryn O'Neill, Canada
April 13 - May 10
Austin Furtak-Cole, New York
Hiromitsu Kuroo, New York
Danielle Muzina, Kentucky
May 17 - June 13
Natessa Amin, Pennsylvania
Danielle Lawrence, California
Michael Royce, Virginia
June 21 - July 18
Sue Johnson, Virginia
Siobhan McBride, New York
Kate Stewart, Pennsylvania
August 9 - September 5
Max Bard, Massachusetts
Melissa Dorn, Wisconsin
Barbara Marks, Connecticut
September 13 - October 10
Kerri Ammirata, New York
John Ford, Canada
Hannah Wade, Maine

Show less

2018 Residents

February 25 – March 24
Hunter Potter, NY hunterpotter.com
Maya Kabat, CA mayakabat.com
Teresa Cox, MN teresacox.com
April 15 – May 12
Tania Alvarez, NY taniaalvarez.com
Mychaelyn Michalec, OH mychaelynmichalec.com
Tim Doud, Washington DC timdoud.net
May 20 – June 16
Beth Livensperger, NY bethlivensperger.com
Dana Hargrove, FL danahargrove.com
Scott Reeds, NY scottreeds.com
June 24 – July 21
Anna Kunz, IL annakunz.net
Kazimira Rachfal, NY kazimira.com
Emanuela Iuliana Harris Sintamarian, CA emahsin.com
September 9 – October 6
Mokha Laget, NM mokhalaget.com
Orly Maiberg, Israel orlymaiberg.com
Kirk Stoller, CA  kirkstoller.com
October 14 – November 10
Laura Sharp Wilson, UT laurasharpwilson.com
Minaa Mohsin, NJ minaamohsin.com
Merryn Trevethan, Australia merryntrevethan.com

Show less

2017 Residents

February 26 – March 25
Marcy Rosewater, NY- marcyrosewater.com
Susan Connolly, Ireland- susanconnolly.com
Brandon Dalmer, Canada- badalmer.com

April 16 – May 13
Sarah Pater, PA- sarahrpater.com
Katherine Barrie, VT -katiebarrie.com
Melissa Huddleston, CA- mhuddleston.com

May 21 – June 17
Tong Zhang, NY- Tong Zhang's Website
Liz Roth, OK- lizroth.com
Joey Slaughter, LA- joeyslaughter.com

June 21 – July 18
Rosemarie Fiore, NY- rosemariefiore.com
Ira Mitchell-Kirk, New Zealand- Ira Mitchell-Kirk's Website
Rajab Sayed, TX- rajabalisayed.com

August 20 – September 16
Kirstin Lamb, RI- www.nitsrik.com
Kate Bae, NJ- www.kateisawesome.com
Huey-Chih Ho, Taiwan- Huey-Chih Ho's Website

September 24 – October 21
Helen O’Leary, NY- helenoleary.com
Hyoyoun Lee, South Korea- hyoyounlee.com
Björn Lundell, Austria - bjornlundell.wordpress.com

Show less

2016 Residents

March 6 – April 2
Lorene Anderson, CA- loreneanderson.com
Arpad Forgo, Hungary- forgoarpad.hu
Sarajo Frieden, CA- sarajofrieden.net

April 17 – May 14
Kate Javens, NY
Franklin Einspruch, MA- einspruch.com
Jane James, Australia- janejames.com.au

May 22 – June 18
Martin Dull, NJ- martindullart.com
Celia Johnson, NC- celiajohnson.net
Nicole Tijoux, Chile- nicoletijoux.com

June 20 – July 17
Mark Flowers, NC- mountainteastudios.com
Robin Tewes, NY- rtewes.neoimages.net
Ella Amitay Sadovsky, Israel- amitaysadovsky.com

August 21 – September 17
Melanie Dion, PA- meldionfineart.com
Caitlin Albritton, FL- caitlinalbritton.com
Howard Hersh, CA- howardhersh.com

September 25 – October 22
Kevin Stuart, IL- kevin-stuart.com
Miriam Ancis, NY- miriamancis.com
Karen Nielsen-Fried, NJ- karennielsenfried.com

Show less

2015 Residents

March 1 – March 28
Shea Hembrey, AR – sheahembrey.com
Thomas Spleth, NC – spleth.com
Martha Clippinger, NC – marthaclippinger.com

April 19 – May 16
Donald Martiny, NC – donaldmartiny.com
Val Britton, CA – valbritton.com
Rebecca Aloisio, NY – rebeccaaloisio.com

May 24 – June 20
Fred Annes, CO – fredannes.com
Eva Navarro Quijano, Spain – evanavarro.com
Anthony Bowers, PA – anthonybowers.com

June 28 – July 25
Leigh Yardley, NY – leighyardley.com
Anne Abendroth, OR – stonemountainstudio.com
Meghan Howland, ME – meghanhowland.com

August 23 – September 19
Rebekah Goldstein, CA – rebekahgoldstein.com
Garrett Pruter, NY – garrettpruter.com
Reed Danziger, CA – reeddanziger.com

September 27 – October 24
Edina Seleskovic, NY – edinaseleskovic.com
Jason Rohlf, NY – jasonrohlf.tumblr.com
Pat Lasch, NY

Show less

2014 Residents

April 27 – May 24 Cora Cluett, Canada - coracluett.com James Kennedy, NY - jameskennedyonline.com Sarupa Sidaarth, CA - sarupasidaarth.com June 1 – June 28 Alison Miller, MD - alimillerstudios.com Natalie Abrams, NC - natalieabramsartworks.com Joshua Nierodzinski, NY - nierodzinski.com July 6 – August 2 Jessalyn Haggenjos, CA - haggenjos.com Ruth Hiller, NY - ruthhiller.com Kristin Texeira, NY - kristintexeira.com August 3 – August 30 Kimberley Lillywhite, Canada - kimberleylillywhite.com Linda Lee Nicholas, NY - lindaleenicholas.com Derek Dunlop, Canada - derekdunlop.com September 7 – October 4 Lori Larusso, KY - lorilarusso.com Eugenia Pardue, OR - eugeniapardue.com Marie-Dolma Chophel, NY - mariedolmachophel.com October 12 – November 8 Enda O'Donoghue, Germany - endaodonoghue.com Lori Swartz, NM - lorimetals.com Paul Behnke, NY - paulbehnke.net

Show less

2013 Residents

April 21 - May 18
Sarah Dineen, Massachusetts - sarahdineen.com
Debra Ramsay, New York - debraramsay.com
Paul Shakespear, Massachusetts - paulshakespear.com

June 2 – June 29
Dorene Quinn, New York - dorenequinn.com
Rose Umerlik, Maine - roseumerlik.com
Pamela Marks, Connecticut - pamelamarks.org

July 7 – August 3
Mike Binzer, Canada - mikebinzer.ca
Efrat Galnoor, Israel 
- efratgalnoor.com
Clarence Morgan, Minnesota - clarence-morgan.com

August 4 – August 31
Norah Borden, Canada norah.ca
Julia Brooker, United Kingdom - juliabrooker.com
Alexandria Smith, New York - alexandriasmith.com

September 15 – October 12
Jane Fine, New York - janefine.net
Barbara Page, New York - barbarapagestudio.com
Marion Wilson, New York - marionwilson.com

October 20 – November 16
Samara Adamson-Pinczewski, Australia - sapart.com.au
Jessica Mongeon, Montana - jessicamongeon.com
Linda Mieko Allen, Massachusetts - lindamiekoallen.com

Show less

2012 Residents

Spring Session Jennifer Anne Norman, Canada - jenniferannenormanad.com/
Erin Treacy, NY - erintreacy.com
Summer Session Elizabeth Blau, USA - elizabethblaustudio.com
Karima Klasen, Germany - karimaklasen.com
Mel Prest, CA - melprest.com/
Fall Session Lynette Stephenson, NY - lynettestephenson.com/
Kevin Michael Witzke, Canada

Show less

Programatic changes due to COVID-19.Learn More
+ +