2012 Artist in Residence, Erin Treacy

Screen_Shot_2015-04-28_at_2.49.17_PM

NOW on View through May 31st 2015!
SISU Gallery at Chain Theater
Reception, Sunday May 10, 2015
1- 2:30pm

21-28 45 RD Long Island City, NY 11101
Subway: 7, E, and G to Court Square Station
(Half block from the 45 RD 7 Train Station, One Block away from PS1)

LIC Arts Open 2015:
Wednesday May 13 – Sunday May 17, 2015

Upcoming:
Erin Treacy: Dismantled & Reclaimed
Boxheart Gallery, Pittsburgh Pa
July 14 – August 21
Reception: Saturday, July 18th
5-8pm

2013 Artist in Residence, Barbara Page

Screen_Shot_2015-04-27_at_10.36.11_AM

Barara Page, Line Forms here for the Circle Line (detail).

Mapping War & Peace: Featuring the work of
Victoria Romanoff & Barbara Page

Closing Reception: Saturday, May 2, 6-9 pm

On exhibit until June 6, 2015

Barbara Page: Learning to fly was the catalyst for her career as an artist. It gave her a point of view. She took up painting and received her MFA from Cornell University in 1975. Page’s watercolors, oils, and mixed media works have been exhibited widely and are included in numerous corporate collections.

In 2003 “Rock of Ages, Sands of Time,” her series of 544 bas-relief paintings depicting the history of life, was permanently installed in the Museum of the Earth in Ithaca, NY.

She recently completed commissions for a pedestrian bridge and a mural at the North Carolina Museum of Natural Sciences. Her studio is in Trumansburg, NY.

Regular Gallery Hours: Fri & Sat 1-4 p.m.

Private showings by appointment. Call 607-655-2370.

Windsor Whip Works Art Center
98 Main Street, PO Box 4, Windsor, New York 13865

Phone: 607-655-2370 /
Email: oreo_11746@yahoo.com
http://www.whipworksartgallery.org

2014 Artist in Residence, Lori Larusso

UPDATE: broken plate, full heart at Jordan Faye Contemporary will be postponed out of understanding and respect of the current, difficult situation facing our Baltimore City community. Thank you for your understanding.

Screen_Shot_2015-04-27_at_10.22.27_AM

broken plate, full heart | in the west gallery

Lori Larusso

OPENING RECEPTION | FRIDAY. MAY 1 | 6 – 10 PM

May 1 – 30, 2015

Jordan Faye Contemporary is delighted to present artist Lori Larusso’s fourth solo exhibition, Broken Plate, Full Heart, which features both Larusso’s shaped and square paneled paintings. The Opening Reception for this exhibition is on Friday, May 1 from 6 – 10pm. There will also be a Meet the Artist event on Saturday, May 2 at 2pm. Jordan Faye Contemporary is located at 218 W Saratoga Street on the Top floor of The Maryland Art Place Building. The gallery is free and open to the public Tuesday – Thursday, 12 – 6pm, Friday & Saturday, 12 – 5pm, and by appointment.

Jordan Faye Contemporary & Thrive

218 W Saratoga Street | Top floor

Maryland Art Place Building || Bromo Arts & Entertainment District

Baltimore, Maryland 21201

Tel: 443.955.1547 curator@jordanfayecontemporary.com
website: www.jordanfayecontemporary.com

2014 Artist in Residence, Jessica Mongeon

Of the Earth: Paintings by Jessica Mongeon
May 1 – June 27, 2015
Volume One Gallery
205 N. Dewey Street, Eau Claire, WI

Opening Reception: Friday, May 1
6:30pm – 8:30pm

www.jessicamongeon.com

2014 Artist in Residence, Joshua Nierodzinski

Screen_Shot_2015-03-11_at_8.29.09_AM

stamps.umich.edu/exhibitions

Leigh Yardley, 2015 Resident

Screen_Shot_2015-02-27_at_8.26.23_AM

https://sunypoly.edu

Ruth Hiller, 2014 Artist in Residence

Screen_Shot_2015-02-27_at_8.18.14_AM

Ruth Hiller, skew 2.2, 2015 acrylic on plexiglass panels, 30 x 28 inches
www.ruthhiller.com

Screen_Shot_2015-02-27_at_8.17.36_AM
Screen_Shot_2015-02-27_at_8.17.55_AM

Enda O’Donoghue, 2014 Resident Artist

The Golden Foundation would like to congratulate Enda O’Donoghue for his recent grant award which will enable him to make the trip back to New Berlin, NY from Germany for the 2015 Made In Paint exhibition opening! Thank you to Culture Ireland for making this possible.

Screen_Shot_2015-02-23_at_9.27.59_AM

2013 Artist in Residence, Clarence Morgan

Screen_Shot_2014-12-18_at_8.35.05_AM

The Golden Foundation is pleased to announce the 2015 Artists in Residence!

March 1 – March 28
Shea Hembrey, AR sheahembrey.com
Thomas Spleth, NC spleth.com
Martha Clippinger, NC marthaclippinger.com

April 19 – May 16
Donald Martiny, NC donaldmartiny.com
Val Britton, CA valbritton.com
Rebecca Aloisio, NY rebeccaaloisio.com

May 24 – June 20
Fred Annes, CO fredannes.com
Eva Navarro Quijano, Spain evanavarro.com
Anthony Bowers, PA anthonybowers.com

June 28 – July 25
Leigh Yardley, NY leighyardley.com
Anne Abendroth, OR stonemountainstudio.com
Meghan Howland, ME meghanhowland.com

August 23 – September 19
Rebekah Goldstein, CA rebekahgoldstein.com
Garrett Pruter, NY garrettpruter.com
Reed Danziger, CA reeddanziger.com

September 27 – October 24
Edina Seleskovic, NY edinas.com
Jason Rohlf, NY
Pat Lasch, NY